On Jan. 27, 2014, the Small Faces will release a four-CD box set chronicling their three years on Immediate Records. ‘Here Come the Nice: The Immediate Years 1967-1969′ will feature 75 tracks and a considerable amount of extra material.

The first CD contains all the singles the band recorded for Immediate, including ‘Here Come the Nice’ and ‘Itchycoo Park.’ The other three discs are comprised of previously unreleased versions, studio outtakes and live cuts. The complete track listing is below.

In addition, there are replicas of three rare EPs on colored vinyl; a 72-page hardcover book with a foreword by Pete Townshend and testimonials from fans like Robert Plant, David Bowie and Paul Stanley; a fully illustrated lyric book; frameable artwork; a press kit for ‘Ogden’s Nut Gone Flake‘; and a replica of the acetate for ‘Mystery.’

Only 3,000 copies of the collection, which will be sold exclusively through Amazon, will be produced worldwide. Adding to the value will be the personal signatures of Kenney Jones and Ian MacLagan on a certificate replicating an Olympic Sound Studio tape box.

No comments:

Post a Comment